Press "Enter" to skip to content

About

The Seattle Collegian is the independent student news publication of Seattle Central College. Founded in 2018, we follow a long tradition of student journalism on Capitol Hill, beginning with The City Collegian in 1966 and continuing with the Central Circuit from 2008 to 2016.

Our obligation is to the truth and to our readers — the students, staff, and faculty of Seattle Central as well as the citizens of Capitol Hill and the city of Seattle.

The opinions presented in this publication are those of our opinion contributors and do not necessarily represent the opinions of the publication staff.

Editorials are the opinions of individual publication staff or the collective editorial board.

Masthead

  • Advisor: Johnny Horton (johnny.horton@seattlecollegian.com)
  • Editor-in-Chief: Victoria Winter (victoria.winter@seattlecollegian.com)
  • Managing Editor: Danny Barber (danny.barber@seattlecollegian.com)
  • Copy Editor: Makayla Baker-Curtis (makayla.baker-curtis@seattlecollegian.com)
  • Web Manager: Gift Homsaen (gift.homsaen@seattlecollegian.com)
  • Social Media Manager: Veronika Pshenytska (veronika.pshenytska@seattlecollegian.com)
  • Graphic Designer: Ana Bungag (ana.bungag@seattlecollegian.com)

Editorial Board

Staff Writers

© 2020 The Seattle Collegian