Press "Enter" to skip to content

About

The Seattle Collegian is the independent student news publication of Seattle Central College. Founded in 2018, we follow a long tradition of student journalism on Capitol Hill, beginning with The City Collegian in 1966 and continuing with the Central Circuit from 2008 to 2016.

Our obligation is to the truth and to our readers — the students, staff, and faculty of Seattle Central as well as the citizens of Capitol Hill and the city of Seattle.

The opinions presented in this publication are those of our opinion contributors and do not necessarily represent the opinions of the publication staff.

Editorials are the opinions of individual publication staff or the collective editorial board.

Editorial Board

  • Editor-in-chief: Rowan Minino (Kali.Herbstminino@seattlecollegian.com)
  • Managing Editor: Anh Nguyen (Anh.Nguyen@seattlecollegian.com)
  • Event Manager: Daya Abdullahi (Daya.Abdullahi@seattlecollegian.com)
  • Socia Media Manager: Terry Feng (Tianzhu.Feng@seattlecollegian.com)
  • Graphic Designer: Joel Stadtmueller (Joel.Stadtmueller@seattlecollegian.com)
  • Graphic Designer: Daniel Curbelo (Daniel.Curbelo@seattlecollegian.com)
  • Web Manager: Francisco Fonseca (Francisco.Fonseca@seattlecollegian.com)
  • Staff Writer: Danika Djuanda (Danika.Djuanda@seattlecollegian.com)
  • Staff Writer: Angelo Harper (Angelo.Harper@seattlecollegian.com)
  • Advisor: John Horton (Johnny.Horton@seattlecollegian.com)

© 2018 - 2023 The Seattle Collegian